Caprock Crop Production Conference January 22, 2008

The Caprock Crop Production Conference (formerly the Caprock Cotton Conference) is scheduled for January 22, 2008, and is to be held at the Crosbyton Memorial Building.

Presenters will include:

From Industry;

Roger Haldenby, Vice President - Operations, Plains Cotton Growers

Dr. Bruce Maunder, Research Advisor, National Sorghum Producers

Ron Cox, Wylie Sprayers, Petersburg

From Texas Cooperative Extension;

Dr. Randy Boman, Area Cotton Specialist

Dr. Jason Woodward, Area Plant Pathologist

Dr. David Kerns, Area Cotton Entomologist

Dr. Calvin Trostle, Area Agronomist, Grain, Peanut and Forage Crops

Dr. Peter Dotray, Area Weed Specialist

Dr. Leon New, Regional Irrigation Specialist, Amarillo

Ken Cearley, Regional Wildlife Specialist

Jay Yates, Risk Management Specialist

Application has been made to award 7.5 (TDA and CCA) CEU credits for this meeting. The pre-registration fee is $25.00 if completed by calling, e-mailing or writing prior to January 16, 2008.

Crosby County Extension Office:

Phone: (806) 675-2426

email: [email protected]

Crosby County Extension

201 West Aspen, Suite 011

Crosbyton, Texas 79322

or the Floyd County Extension Office

Phone: (806) 983-4912

email: [email protected]

Floyd County Ectension

120 South Wall Street

Floydada, Texas 79235-2812

Registrations at the door will be $35.00. Pre-Registration helps us immensely in planning for the comfort of attendees and to ensure adequate lunches are prepared.

Producers are encouraged to reserve this meeting date and make plans to attend. Attendance at Extension Programs, active participation in meeting discussions, and evaluation of conference subject matter is invaluable in planning future programming including topics and potential speakers.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.