Hardwick re-elected chairman of American Cotton Producers

Jon W. “Jay” Hardwick, a producer from Newellton, La., was re-elected chairman of the American Cotton Producers of the National Cotton Council for 2007 during the NCC’s annual meeting in Austin, Texas.

Re-elected vice chairmen were Chuck Coley, Vienna, Ga.; Clyde T. Sharp, Roll, Ariz.; and Danny Davis, Elk City, Okla.

Re-elected as regional directors for the ACP are: Sam R. Spruell, Mount Hope, Ala.; Bowen Flowers, Tunica, Miss., representing the Mid-South; Don Cameron, Helm, Calif., representing the West; and Rickey L. Bearden, Plains, Texas, representing the Southwest.

Elected state producer chairmen for the ACP were: Alabama – Charles Speake, Eufaula, and Mike Tate, Huntsville; Arizona – Paco Ollerton, Casa Grande, and Greg Wuertz, Casa Grande; Arkansas – Herrick F. Norcross III, Tyronza; California – Greg F. Palla, Bakersfield, and Tom Teixeira, Dos Palos; Florida – B. E. “Sonny” Davis, Cottondale; Georgia – Chuck Lee, Pembroke, and Ronald C. Lee, Bronwood; Kansas – Robert H. Miller, Wellington; Louisiana – Boyd Holley, Bastrop, and Thomas A. Parker, Lake Providence; Mississippi – Lawrence Long, Indianola; Missouri/Illinois – Charles H. Parker, Senath, MO; New Mexico – Martin K. Sweetser, Deming; North Carolina – David M. Dunlow, Gaston, and Taylor Slade, Williamston; Oklahoma – Danny Robbins, Altus; South Carolina – Roy Baxley, Dillon, and Frank B. Rogers III, Bennettsville; Tennessee/Kentucky – Hedrick Shoaf, Medina; Texas – James F. Dodson, Robstown, and Michael J. Alexander, Colorado City; and Virginia – Larry Darden, Carrsville.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.