TPPA presents awards for outstanding service

The Texas Plant Protection Association pays tribute to members who have made significant contributions to the organization and to Texas agriculture each year at its annual conference.

Awards include cash prizes in a poster contest and for a pest identification test administered annually by Barron Rector, Texas AgriLife Extension. Highlight of the annual awards ceremony is presentation of the Norman Borlaug Lifetime Achievement Award, presented this year to Dr. Roy Parker, Texas AgriLife Extension entomologist (retired). Also, Ray smith, TPPA board chairman was recognized for his 25 years of leadership in the organization. Smith was a founding member of TPPA.

Here are this year’s TPPA award winners. 

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.