National Cotton Council names 2005 directors

WASHINGTON, DC - National Cotton Council directors for 2005 were announced recently at the industrywide organization’s annual meeting.

Elected to the NCC Board during interest caucuses were: Producers – Ronald C. Fleming, Scotland Neck, N.C.; Jon W. Hardwick, Newellton, La.; Rickey Bearden, Plains, Texas; Wiley Murphy, Tucson, Ariz.; and John E. Pucheu Jr., Tranquillity, Calif.

Ginners – Burges U. Griffin, Jr, Lewiston, N.C.; William A. Guthrie, Newellton, La.; Sid Brough, Edroy, Texas; Barbara L. Haralson, Safford, Ariz.; and Larry R. McClendon, Marianna, Ark.

Warehousemen – Tommy Malin, Memphis, Tenn.; Thomas W. Stallings, Funston, Ga.; Shane Stephens, Greenwood, Miss.; Wendell L. Tucker, Quanah, Texas; Robert Weatherford, Corpus Christi, Texas.

Merchants – W. B. Dunavant III, Memphis; Manfred Schiefer, Lubbock; John D. Mitchell, Cordova, Tenn.; Gary Taylor, Cordova; and G.W. Winburne, Phoenix, Ariz.

Cottonseed – Austin Rose, Abilene, Texas; Bobby Crum, Harlingen, Texas; Robert L. Lacy Jr., Lubbock; J. Gary Conkling, Oklahoma City, Ok.; and Sammy Wright, Tifton, Ga.

Cooperatives – Meredith Allen, Greenwood, Miss.; David L. Hand, El Paso, Texas; Jarral Neeper, Bakersfield, Calif.; Wallace L. Darneille, Lubbock; and Jeffery A. Thompson, Prattville, Ala.

Manufacturers – Roger W. Chastain, Greenville, S.C.; W. Duke Kimbrell, Gastonia, N.C.; Jerry D. Rowland, Winston-Salem, N.C.; D. Harding Stowe, Belmont, N.C.; and Van A. May, Lubbock.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.