National Cotton Council names 2005 directors

National Cotton Council directors for 2005 were announced at the industrywide organization’s annual meeting held recently.

Elected to the NCC Board during interest caucuses were: • Producers – Ronald C. Fleming, Scotland Neck, N.C.; Jon W. Hardwick, Newellton, La.; Rickey Bearden, Plains, Texas; Wiley Murphy, Tucson, Ariz.; and John E. Pucheu Jr., Tranquility, Calif.

• Ginners – Burges U. Griffin Jr, Lewiston, N.C.; William A. Guthrie, Newellton, La.; Sid Brough, Edroy, Texas; Barbara L. Haralson, Safford, Ariz.; and Larry R. McClendon, Marianna, Ark.

• Warehousemen – Tommy Malin, Memphis, Tenn; Thomas W. Stallings, Funston, Ga.; Shane Stephens, Greenwood, Miss.; Wendell L. Tucker, Quanah, Texas; Robert Weatherford, Corpus Christi, Texas.

• Merchants – W. B. Dunavant III, Memphis, Tenn.; Manfred Schiefer, Lubbock; John D. Mitchell, Cordova, Tenn.; Gary Taylor, Cordova; and G.W. Winburne, Phoenix, Ariz.

• Cottonseed – Austin Rose, Abilene, Texas; Bobby Crum, Harlingen, Texas; Robert L. Lacy Jr., Lubbock; J. Gary Conkling, Oklahoma City, Okla; and Sammy Wright, Tifton, Ga.

• Cooperatives – Meredith Allen, Greenwood, Miss.; David L. Hand, El Paso, Texas; Jarral Neeper, Bakersfield, Calif.; Wallace L. Darneille, Lubbock; and Jeffery A. Thompson, Prattville, Ala.

• Manufacturers – Roger W. Chastain, Greenville, S.C.; W. Duke Kimbrell, Gastonia, N.C.; Jerry D. Rowland, Winston-Salem, N.C.; D. Harding Stowe, Belmont, N.C.; and Van A. May, Lubbock.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.