National Cotton Council names 2007 directors

National Cotton Council directors for 2007 were announced here at the industrywide organization's annual meeting in Austin, Texas.

Elected to the NCC Board during segment caucuses were:

Producers — Sam R. Spruell, Mount Hope, Ala.; Bowen Flowers, Tunica, Miss.; Rickey L. Bearden, Plains, Texas; Donald J. Cameron, Helm, Calif.; and Jon W. “Jay” Hardwick, Newellton, La.

Ginners — H.Burt Rickenbaker Jr., Davis Station, S.C.; Sledge Taylor, Como, Miss.; Chris W. Breedlove, Olton, Texas; Stanley R. Creelman, Tulare, Calif.; and Van F. Murphy, Quitman, Ga.

Warehousemen — Donald A. Robinson, Garner, N.C.; Robert Snodgrass, Taylor, Texas; Fred A. Underwood, Lubbock, Texas; Rick Willis, Brownfield, Texas; and Jay T. Cowart, Altus, Okla.

Merchants — Andy Weil III, Montgomery, Ala.; Dale Grounds, Richardson, Texas; Manfred Schiefer, Lubbock, Texas; Gary W. Taylor, Cordova, Tenn.; and G.W. Winburne, Phoenix, Ariz.

Cottonseed — Gary Conkling, Oklahoma City, Okla.; Bobby Crum, Harlingen, Texas; J. Scott Middleton, Jonestown, Miss.; Robert L. Lacy Jr., Lubbock, Texas; and Peter Schlee, Hamburg, N.Y.

Cooperatives — Meredith B. Allen, Greenwood, Miss.; Wallace L. Darneille, Lubbock, Texas; Jeffrey A. Thompson, Prattville, Ala.; Jarral Neeper, Bakersfield, Calif.; and Michael Quinn, Garner, N.C.

Manufacturers — Robert H. Chapman III, Inman, S.C.; W. Anderson D. Warlick, Gastonia, N.C.; Van A. May, Lubbock, Texas; Vernon C. Tyson Jr., Winston-Salem, N.C.; and Malloy Evans, Cheraw, S.C.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.