Peanut board members named

Agriculture Secretary Mike Johanns has announced one member and two alternate members have been appointed to the National Peanut Board.

Newly appointed to the board is Gilbert O. Harris of Prague, Okla., alternate member; Charles T. Edens of Sumter, S.C., member; and Edward M. Rast Jr., Cameron, S.C., alternate member. Their terms began on Jan. 1 of this year and will end on Dec. 31, 2007.

The 10-member board is composed of eligible peanut producers.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.