Texas Plant Protection Association elects 2007 officers

At the recent meeting of the Texas Plant Protection Association, the following officers for 2007 were elected.

Chairman of the Board: Ray Smith, Biological Research Services, College Station, Texas.

President: Doug Pustejovsky, Delta & Pine Land Co, Abbott, Texas.

Vice President / Program Chairman: Gaylon Morgan, Texas Cooperative Extension, College Station, Texas.

Incoming VP / Poster Chairman: Brad Minton, Syngenta Crop Protection, Cypress, Texas.

Treasurer: Drew Wenner, Texas Agriculture, Waco, Texas.

Secretary: Dale Mott, Extension Agent IPM, Georgetown, Texas.

Immediate Past President: James Grichar, Texas Ag Experiment Station, Beeville, Texas.

Executive Director: Bob Sasser, Texas Plant Protection Association, Conroe, Texas.

For the past 18 years, the non-profit professional Texas Plant Protection Association (TPPA) has sponsored educational conferences for those involved in production agriculture. These conferences include the Annual Texas Plant Protection Conference and the TPPA Precision Ag Expo. These events have been successful due to the broad support of many leaders in Texas agriculture that represent academia, Extension, research, consulting, agribusiness, farmers and regulatory.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.